Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff

Greg Payne, Ph.D.

Greg Payne, Ph.D.

Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Phuong Macadangdang

Phuong Macadangdang

Administrative Director
pmacadangdang@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Diana Azurdia, Ph.D.

Diana Azurdia, Ph.D.

Director of Recruitment and Inclusion for Bioscience Research Training
dazurdia@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Ana Batista, M.A.

Ana Batista, M.A.

Data Analyst
abatista@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Stacie McKinney, M.Ed.

Stacie McKinney, M.Ed.

Program Coordinator
smckinney@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Alfred Morales

Alfred Morales

Program Representative
alfredmorales@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff
Thandar Hagen

Thandar Hagen

Student Financial Analyst
thagen@mednet.ucla.edu
Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff Staff
Maleka Decker

Maleka Decker

Program Administrator
mdecker@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff

Home Area Directors

Feng Guo, Ph.D.

Feng Guo, Ph.D.

Director
Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology
fguo@mbi.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology
Grace Xiao, Ph.D.

Grace Xiao, Ph.D.

Director
Bioinformatics
gxxiao@g.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Bioinformatics
Alvaro Sagasti, Ph.D.

Alvaro Sagasti, Ph.D.

Director
Cell & Developmental Biology
sagasti@mcdb.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Cell & Developmental Biology
Tom Vallim, Ph.D.

Tom Vallim, Ph.D.

Director
Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics
tvallim@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Gene Reg., Epigenomics & Transcriptomics
Paivi Pajukanta, M.D., Ph.D.

Paivi Pajukanta, M.D., Ph.D.

Director
Genetics & Genomics
ppajukanta@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Genetics & Genomics
Elissa Hallem, Ph.D.

Elissa Hallem, Ph.D.

Director
Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis
ehallem@ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis
Alex Bui, Ph.D.

Alex Bui, Ph.D.

Director
Medical Informatics
buia@mii.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Medical Informatics
Mark Frye, Ph.D.

Mark Frye, Ph.D.

Director
Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
frye@ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Ting-Ting Wu, Ph.D.

Ting-Ting Wu, Ph.D.

Director
Medical Pharmacology
twu@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Molecular Pharmacology
Felix Schweizer, Ph.D.

Felix Schweizer, Ph.D.

Director
Neuroscience
felixs@ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Neuroscience
Michael McNitt-Gray, Ph.D.

Michael McNitt-Gray, Ph.D.

Director
Physics & Biology in Medicine
mmcnittgray@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors Physics & Biology in Medicine
Hillary Coller, Ph.D.

Hillary Coller, Ph.D.

Interim Molecular Biology PhD Director
Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology - Cell & Developmental Biology - Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics - Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis
hcoller@ucla.edu
Staff Home Area Directors

Student Affairs Staff

Gene Gray

Gene Gray

Student Affairs Officer
Bioinformatics
gene@lifesci.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Bioinformatics
Jerome Keh

Jerome Keh

Student Affairs Officer
Genetics & Genomics
jkeh@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Genetics & Genomics
Greg Pancho

Greg Pancho

Student Affairs Officer
Medical Informatics
grpancho@lifesci.ucla.edu
Student Affairs Staff Staff Medical Informatics
Yesenia Rayos

Yesenia Rayos

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
yrayos@lifesci.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Emily Fitch

Emily Fitch

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular Pharmacology
efitch@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Molecular Pharmacology
Jenny Lee

Jenny Lee

Student Affairs Officer
Neuroscience
jenniferl@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Neuroscience
Reth Im

Reth Im

Student Affairs Officer
Physics & Biology in Medicine
rtim@mednet.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Physics & Biology in Medicine
Ashley Straight

Ashley Straight

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular Biology (Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology - Cell & Developmental Biology - Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics - Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis)
ashley@lifesci.ucla.edu
Staff Student Affairs Staff Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology Cell & Developmental Biology Gene Reg., Epigenomics & Transcriptomics Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis