Graduate Programs in Bioscience Staff

Greg Payne, Ph.D.

Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu

Phuong Macadangdang

Administrative Director
pmacadangdang@mednet.ucla.edu

Diana Azurdia, Ph.D.

Director of Recruitment and Inclusion for Bioscience Research Training
dazurdia@mednet.ucla.edu

Ana Batista, M.A.

Data Analyst
abatista@mednet.ucla.edu

Stacie McKinney, M.Ed.

Program Coordinator
smckinney@mednet.ucla.edu

Alexis Guzman

Program Representative
anguzman@mednet.ucla.edu

Alfred Morales

Program Representative
alfredmorales@mednet.ucla.edu

Home Area Directors

Feng Guo, Ph.D.

Director
Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology
fguo@mbi.ucla.edu

Grace Xiao, Ph.D.

Director
Bioinformatics
gxxiao@g.ucla.edu

Jeff Long, Ph.D.

Director
Cell & Developmental Biology
jeffalong@ucla.edu

Michael Carey, Ph.D.

Director
Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics
mcarey@mednet.ucla.edu

Paivi Pajukanta, M.D., Ph.D.

Director
Genetics & Genomics
ppajukanta@mednet.ucla.edu

Elissa Hallem, Ph.D.

Director
Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis
ehallem@ucla.edu

Mark Frye, Ph.D.

Director
Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
frye@ucla.edu

Harvey Herschman, Ph.D.

Director
Molecular Pharmacology
hherschman@mednet.ucla.edu

Felix Schweizer, Ph.D.

Director
Neuroscience
felixs@ucla.edu

Michael McNitt-Gray, Ph.D.

Director
Physics & Biology in Medicine
mmcnittgray@mednet.ucla.edu

Hillary Coller, Ph.D.

Interim Molecular Biology PhD Director
Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology - Cell & Developmental Biology - Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics - Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis
hcoller@ucla.edu

Student Affairs Staff

Gene Gray

Student Affairs Officer
Bioinformatics
gene@lifesci.ucla.edu

Issa Lutfi

Student Affairs Officer
Genetics & Genomics
ilutfi@mednet.ucla.edu

Yesenia Rayos

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular, Cellular & Integrative Physiology
yrayos@lifesci.ucla.edu

Emily Fitch

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular Pharmacology
efitch@mednet.ucla.edu

Jenny Lee

Student Affairs Officer
Neuroscience
jenniferl@mednet.ucla.edu

Reth Im

Student Affairs Officer
Physics & Biology in Medicine
rtim@mednet.ucla.edu

Stephanie Cuellar

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular Biology (Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology - Cell & Developmental Biology - Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics - Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis)
stephanie@lifesci.ucla.edu

Ashley TerHorst

Student Affairs Officer
Molecular Biology (Biochemistry, Biophysics & Structural Biology - Cell & Developmental Biology - Gene Regulation, Epigenomics & Transcriptomics - Immunity, Microbes & Molecular Pathogenesis)
ashley@lifesci.ucla.edu