UCLA Facilitator Training 2018 - Faculty and Staff
UCLA Facilitator Training 2018

Trained Facilitators

List of trained Facilitators for the curriculum of Entering Mentoring. All facilitators are faculty unless otherwise indicated. Any facilitator with an asterisk (*) by their name indicates they have been certified by the Center for the Improvement of Mentored Experiences in Research (CIMER).

Biosciences (Life Sciences & Medicine)

Facilitator Department, Program, or Unit Training Year
Diana Azurdia* Director for Inclusion and Recruitment, Graduate Programs in Bioscience 2013
Eraka Bath Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry  2022
Aparna Bhaduri Biological Chemistry 2021
Siobhan Braybrook Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology 2021
Kathleen Brown Radiological Sciences 2018
Grace Chen Medicine 2021
Meeryo Choe Pediatrics 2018
Stephanie Correa Integrative Biology and Physiology 2021
Kendall Darfler Integrative Substance Abuse Programs 2021
Paula Diaconescu Chemistry and Biochemistry 2021
Benjamin Ha Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (graduate student) 2021
Katie Hu Primary Care / Integrative Medicine 2021
Rachel Kennison*

Executive Director, CEILS

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Ronik Khachatoorian Pathology 2018
Nathan Kraft Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 2019
Timothy Lane Biological Chemistry 2018
Anna Lau Psychology 2018
Beth Lazazzera  Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics 2018
Sung-Jae Lee Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences 2021
Jeff Long Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology 2018
Karen Lyons Orthopaedic Surgery 2021
Stacie McKinney Program Coordinator for Graduate Programs in Bioscience (staff) 2018
Tannaz Moin Medicine 2021
Kingsley Odigie Earth, Planetary, and Space Sciences 2021
Christina Palmer Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences, Human Genetics 2021
Greg Payne

Director of Graduate Programs in Bioscience


Noa Pinter-Wollman Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 2019
Margot Quinlan Chemistry and Biochemistry 2019
JoAnn Roberts

Program Director of Antiracist Educator Initiative

Program Coordinator for NSF INCLUDES Aspire


Theodore Robles Psychology 2018
Martina Roos Biological Chemistry  
Catherine Sandhofer Psychology 2021
Felix Schweizer Neurobiology 2021
Karen Sears Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 2021
Nanthia Suthana Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences 2019
Lynn Talton Program Coordinator, IRACDA@UCLA (staff) 2018
Janet Tomiyama Psychology 2018
Aradhna Tripati AOS/EPSS/IoES 2019
Tessa Villasenor Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 2019
Jonathan Wanagat Medicine 2018
Eric Yang Medicine 2021
Pamela Yeh Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 2021



Facilitator Department, Program, or Unit Training Year
Marilyn Gray Director of the Graduate Writing Center (staff) 2021
April de Stefano Executive Director of the Academic Senate (staff) 2018
Daniel Wong* Assistant Dean for Academic & Postdoctoral Service, Graduate Division (staff) 2017


Physical Sciences

Facilitator Department, Program, or Unit Training Year
Jeana Drake Oceanography (postdoc) 2021
Rob Eagle  Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences 2019